ITIL® Continual Service Improvement

User Avatar

ITIL® Continual Service Improvement

10 weeks
All levels
0 lessons
0 quizzes
0 students

Organizations striving for long-term sustainability need to be able to build upon and improve services throughout their lifecycle. The Continual Service Improvement (CSI) stage of the ITIL® Service Lifecycle provides IT organizations the tools and processes necessary to continually improve their service management. In this course you’ll learn key considerations and best practices for continual service improvement activities and service design. You’ll also learn about the CSI register, and what information it should include for an effective IT service. This course also covers the purpose and seven steps in the CSI process, including key activities that you perform. This course is one of a series in the Skillsoft learning path that covers the objectives for the ITIL® Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management (ITSM). ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited. Used under license of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

Target Audience
Information technology professionals who seek to improve and streamline the processes used to support the deployment of information technology within a business organization; individuals preparing for the ITIL® Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management


Expected Duration (hours)

Lesson Objectives
ITIL® Continual Service Improvement

  • identify the key considerations to keep in mind during continual service improvement activities
  • recognize the benefits of the continual service improvement stage of the ITIL® service lifecycle
  • recognize the common information categories included in a CSI register
  • distinguish between the four steps of the Deming cycle
  • identify elements within scope of the CSI process
  • distinguish between activities you perform in step 1 and step 2 of the CSI process
  • distinguish between the three types of data you gather in step 3 of the CSI process
  • distinguish between the goals of the fourth and fifth steps of the CSI process
  • distinguish between the types of information different stakeholders require
  • recognize the considerations to make when implementing service improvements


Course Number:

Expertise Level

Curriculum is empty
0 total

Main Content